Fun with econ…

Ok folks, this has nothing at all to do with me, and nothing to do with my little journey, but I love these guys.  If you thought Econ was boring, these guys may change your mind…  For at least four and a half minutes perhaps.  The site and videos are a collaboration between a film maker and an Econ professor from George Mason University in Northern Virginia.  Very little about Econ made me laugh until I saw these humorous music videos.  I was introduced to them by way of meeting a Poli Sci professor from Duke University named Mike Munger.  A wonderful guy.  I don’t recall exactly how he got involved, but he ended up doing cameos in both of the main music videos they have done so far.  The videos feature hypothetical rap battles between Keynes and Hayek, two influential economists with very different views.
I suggest starting with the original video, “Fear the Boom and Bust: A Hayek vs. Keynes Rap Anthem.”

Then enjoy the follow up video, “Fight of the Century.”

Both fun and educational, if you are looking for new web sites to kill brain cells with, I highly recommend this one.  The brain cells that survive will be better for it.

BTW, Mike Munger appears as the limo driver in “Fear the Boom and Bust,” and the security guard in “Fight of the Century.”

One response to “Fun with econ…

Leave a Reply

